Hooghly Chinsurah Municipality

Hooghly, ESTD : 1865

 *** 150 years in service to citizens ***



Current Events

News & Announcement

*** Initiative taken by Hooghly Chinsurah Municipality --- One (1) Community Latrine opened on 03/03/2016 under " Nirmal Bangla Mission " consisting of 3 pits in ward No. 10 under Hooghly Chinsurah Municipality in assistance with concerned Ward Committee ***


*** Audit Report on Annual Financial Statement for the Year 2011-12 ***


*** New Diversion Route at Chinsurah town (one way traffic system) --- Click here for details *** 


* Demand Survey for Housing For All (HFA) has started. Enumerators from the Municipality office will be visiting residents for survey work. Every citizen of our municipality area is requested to cooperate with our Surveying staffs * 


* Municipality office to remain open on Sunday (30/08/2015) for NFSA Ration Card Form submission work --- Click here for details *


Observation of Nirmal Bangla Abhijan on 15th August , 2015 --- click here for details


Hon'ble Chairman Sri Gourikanta Mukherjee hoisted flag on the ocassion of 69th Independence Day of India at Hooghly Chinsurah Municipality --- Click here for details


" Heartiest greetings and good wishes on 69th Independence Day of India to everyone " - Sri Gourikanta Mukherjee, Chairman, HCM


 Observation of Kanyasree Diwas on 14th August, 2015 at Chinsurah Balika Bani Mandir High School --- Click here to view/ download details. 


* Distribution of flood relief materials to flood victims by Hon'ble Chairman Sri Gourikanta Mukherjee --- Click here for details *



NFSA-2013. Digitized Ration Card distribution started  ....  Click here for details.  


National Food Security Act - 2013 --- Click here for details


Last Update

September 20, 2019


     List of Schools


1)      Binodini Girls High School :-2680-2569

2)      S.C. Shome Training Academy:-2680-0848.

3)      Chinsurah Balika Sikha Mandir :-2680-0577

4)      Chinsurah Deshbandhu Memorial High School (Boys):-2680-2452

5)      Chinsurah Deshbandhu Memorial High School (Girls):-2680-1643.

6)      Chinsurah Bharati Bidya Bhavan Girls High School:-2680-1619

7)      Garbati High School:-2683-5144

8)      Hooghly Girls High School:-2680-2466.

9)      Hooghly Branch (Govt) High School:-2680-2478.

10)  Hooghly Balika Banga Vidyalaya:-2680-3217

11)  Ghutia Bazar Mattickbati Pathsala:-2680-2957.

12)  Hooghly Collegiate High School:-2680-2510.

13)  Chinsurah Duff High School:-2680-2427.

14)  Sahaganj Shayaprosad Jatiya Vidyalaya:-2631-2600.

15)  Hooghly Jyotish Chandra Vidyapith (Boys):-2680-3299.

16)  Chinsurah Balika Banimandir:-2680-2427.

17)  Bandel St.John’s High School:-2631-2793.

18)  Gourhari Harijan Vidyalaya:-2680-4625.

19)  Haronath Niroda Sundari Ghosh Vidyalaya:-2631-7734.

20)  Mearberh Ramkrishna Sikha Niketan:-2680-3180.

21)  Hooghly Jyotish Chandra Ghosh Balika Vidyalaya:-2680-2653.

22)  Elite Co-Ed:-2631-2148.

23)  Bandel Don Bosco School:-2631-2437.

24)  Auxilium Convent School:-2361-2460.

25)  Hooghly Deff & Dumb School:-2631-2823.

26)  Abot Sishu Hall:-2680-2844.

27)  Techno India School:-2680-2389.

28)  Chinsurah English School:-2680-8776.