Hooghly Chinsurah Municipality

Hooghly, ESTD : 1865


Current Events


  *** List of candidates collected from Employment Bank, Govt. of West Bengal and submission of documents for the post of Assistant Teacher within 10 (ten) days of publication of this notice (Ref: Employment notice Memo No. 3808/Gen/DR/2018/HCM  dated 30/07/2018) --- Click here for details ***


   Name of the road development  scheme --- Click here for details


   Notice regarding correction in written examination Call letter sent to candidates for the post  Assesment Inspector and Draftsman --- Click here for details


   Examination schedule and important information regarding written examination for the post of Assesment Inspector, Draftsman and Clerk --- Click here for details


   *** Enhancement of rate for cremation at Shyambabu Ghat Electric Crematorium to Rs. 650/- (from older rate of Rs. 550/- ---- Click here details ***


  *** New water rent charges --- Click here for details ***


*** Internal Audit Report of Annual Financial Statements of Hooghly Chinsurah Municipality for the Financial Year 2015-16 --- Click here for details ***


 *** Expression of Interestare invited for  " The Development and Operation Maintenance of Bhagirathi River Park under Hooghly Chinsurah Municipality in PPP mode " --- Click here for details ***


   *** New rates for Booking of Drinking Water --- Click here for details ***


 *** Rates of different Municipal Community Halls w.e.f 01/01/2017 --- Click here for details ***


  *** Stoppage of New Enrollment of Aadhar Card (Biometric) in National Population Register from 1st April, 2016 --- Click here for details ***


News & Announcement

*** Initiative taken by Hooghly Chinsurah Municipality --- One (1) Community Latrine opened on 03/03/2016 under " Nirmal Bangla Mission " consisting of 3 pits in ward No. 10 under Hooghly Chinsurah Municipality in assistance with concerned Ward Committee ***


*** Audit Report on Annual Financial Statement for the Year 2011-12 ***


*** New Diversion Route at Chinsurah town (one way traffic system) --- Click here for details *** 


* Demand Survey for Housing For All (HFA) has started. Enumerators from the Municipality office will be visiting residents for survey work. Every citizen of our municipality area is requested to cooperate with our Surveying staffs * 


* Municipality office to remain open on Sunday (30/08/2015) for NFSA Ration Card Form submission work --- Click here for details *


Observation of Nirmal Bangla Abhijan on 15th August , 2015 --- click here for details


Hon'ble Chairman Sri Gourikanta Mukherjee hoisted flag on the ocassion of 69th Independence Day of India at Hooghly Chinsurah Municipality --- Click here for details


" Heartiest greetings and good wishes on 69th Independence Day of India to everyone " - Sri Gourikanta Mukherjee, Chairman, HCM


 Observation of Kanyasree Diwas on 14th August, 2015 at Chinsurah Balika Bani Mandir High School --- Click here to view/ download details. 


* Distribution of flood relief materials to flood victims by Hon'ble Chairman Sri Gourikanta Mukherjee --- Click here for details *



NFSA-2013. Digitized Ration Card distribution started  ....  Click here for details.  


National Food Security Act - 2013 --- Click here for details


Last Update

Thursday, October 4, 2018




Ward No. 1 - Sri Biplab Das

Ward No. 2 - Smt. Lily Biswas

Ward No. 3 - Sri Sunil Malakar

Ward No. 4 - Sri Sanjoy Kr. Pal

Ward No. 5 - Smt. Mousumi Saha

Ward No. 6 - Sri Jhantu Kr. Biswas

Ward No. 7 - Sri Samir Majumder

Ward No. 8 - Smt. Arati Pal

Ward No. 9 - Smt. Suparna Sen

Ward No. 10 - Sri Indrajit Dutta

Ward No. 11 - Smt. Mousumi Basu

Ward No. 12 - Sri Sajib Basu Majumder

Ward No. 13 - Sri Joydeb Adhikari

Ward No. 14 - Smt. Somsurya Das

Ward No. 15 - Smt. Bandana Das Basu

Ward No. 16 - Smt. Arpita Saha

Ward No. 17 - Sri Amit Kr. Dhar

Ward No. 18 - Smt. Sudipa Mitra

Ward No. 19 - Smt. Sanchita Dhar

Ward No. 20 - Sri Jagannath Ghosh

Ward No. 21 - Sri Gobinda Dasgupta

Ward No. 22 - Sri Soumitra Malakar

Ward No. 23 - Sri Srabani Das

Ward No. 24 - Sri Partha Saha

Ward No. 25 - Sri Amit Ray

Ward No. 26 - Smt. Joyeeta Adhikari

Ward No. 27 - Shyamaprasad Mukherjee

Ward No. 28 - Sri Haru Dhara

Ward No. 29 - Sri Gourikanta Mukherjee

Ward No. 30 - Sri Soumitro Ghosh